Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History
  Home > About Us >
About Us

-Centennial Celebration
-Share Your Story
-Plan Your Visit
-Calendar
-The Museum's Future
-Museum-at-a-Glance
-Special Event Rentals
-Docents and Volunteers
-Employment / Internships
-Key Contacts
 

  Key Contacts
share page:


Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History
2559 Puesta del Sol
Santa Barbara, California 93105 USA

Offices & General Information: (805) 682-4711
FAX: (805) 569-3170
Museum League: (805) 682-4711 ext.181
Sea Center: (805) 962-2526


 

Administration

  President & CEO
      Luke Swetland
Ext. 101 lswetland@sbnature2.org
  Executive Assistant
Office of the President & CEO

      Carolyn Mortholé
Ext. 102 cmorthole@sbnature2.org
  Chief Operating Officer
      Diane Wondolowski
Ext. 103 dwondolowski@sbnature2.org
  Human Resources Advisor
      Alice Bourland
Ext. 105 abourland@sbnature2.org
  Human Resources Generalist
      Evie Rangel
Ext. 166 erangel@sbnature2.org
  Volunteer Manager
      Rebecca Fagan-Coulter
Ext. 107 rcoulter@sbnature2.org
  Information Systems Manager
      Phillip Morones
Ext. 106 pmorones@sbnature2.org
  Accounting Manager
      Pam Beckely          
Ext. 104 pbeckley@sbnature2.org

 

Collections and Research
  Curator and Howard/Berry Chair of Malacology
     Henry W. Chaney, Ph.D.
Ext. 150 hchaney@sbnature2.org
Anthropology
  Curator of Anthropology
      John R. Johnson, Ph.D.
Ext. 139 jjohnson@sbnature2.org
  Curator of Ethnography
      Jan Timbrook, Ph.D.
Ext. 140 jtimbrook@sbnature2.org
  Collections Manager
      Tacy Kennedy, M.A.
Ext. 141 tkennedy@sbnature2.org
  Office Assistant/Curatorial Assistant
      Kaleigh Blair
Ext. 143 kblair@sbnature2.org
Galleries and Other Collections
  Curator, John & Peggy Maximus Gallery
      Linda Miller
Ext. 133 lmiller@sbnature2.org
  Exhibit Designer, John & Peggy Maximus Gallery
     
Ext. 132  
  California Condor Archives
      Jan Hamber
Ext. 180 jhamber@sbnature2.org
       
Invertebrate Zoology
  Curator of Malacology
      Daniel L. Geiger, Ph.D.
Ext. 152 dgeiger@sbnature2.org
  Curator Emeritus
      F. G. (Eric) Hochberg, Ph.D.
Ext. 145 fghochberg@sbnature2.org
  Curator and Howard/Berry Chair of Malacology
      Henry W. Chaney, Ph.D.
Ext. 150 hchaney@sbnature2.org
  Curator of Malacology
      Paul Valentich-Scott
Ext. 146 pvscott@sbnature2.org
  Curator of Entomology
      Matthew Gimmel, Ph.D.
Ext. 151 mgimmel@sbnature2.org
Museum Library
  Museum Librarian
      Terri Sheridan
Ext. 134 tsheridan@sbnature2.org
  Library Assistant
      Peggy Dahl
Ext. 135 pdahl@sbnature2.org
Vertebrate Zoology
  Curator of Vertebrate Zoology
      Paul W. Collins, M.A.
Ext. 154 pcollins@sbnature2.org
  Associate Curator of Vertebrate Zoology
      Krista Fahy, Ph.D.
Ext. 155 kfahy@sbnature2.org

 

Development
  Director of Development
     Caroline Grange
Ext. 109 cgrange@sbnature2.org
  Development Associate
     Sarah Clement
Ext. 110 sclement@sbnature2.org
  Development Officer
     Rebecca Summers
Ext. 111 rsummers@sbnature2.org 
  Development Officer-Leadership Circles
     Diane Devine
Ext. 124 ddevine@sbnature2.org  
  Events Manager
      Meridith Moore
Ext. 112 mmoore@sbnature2.org
  Membership Manager
      Leana Orsua 
Ext. 114 lorsua@sbnature2.org

 

Marketing & Design
  Director of Marketing
     
Sherri Frazer

Marketing & PR Associate
      
Ext. 117


Ext. 116
sfrazer@sbnature2.org


marketing@sbnature2.org
  Sr. Graphic Designer & Webmaster
     Juan Minera
Ext. 118 jminera@sbnature2.org

 

Education
  Director of Education
     Justin Canty
Ext. 162 jcanty@sbnature2.org
  Community Education Manager
     Ron Skinner
Ext. 170 rskinner@sbnature2.org
  Nature Adventures Manager – Camps 
     Tyrena Chin
Ext. 171 tchin@sbnature2.org
  Teen Programs Manager
     Kelley App  
Ext. 172 kapp@sbnature2.org
  School and Teacher Services Manager
     Kristen Carté Smith
Ext. 168 kcarte-smith@sbnature2.org
  Nature Collection
      Travis King
Ext. 122 naturecollection@sbnature2.org
 
  School & Teacher Services Specialist 
       Nancy Williams
Ext. 108 nwilliams@sbnature2.org
  Backyard Naturalists
      Sarah Amiri, Michelle Gee, Christine Melvin
Ext. 138 naturalist@sbnature2.org
  Curiosity Lab Naturalists
     Travis King, Alina Werth, Zak Dafaalah,         Michael Berg, Bryan Snyder, Christine Melvin
Ext. 169 naturalist@sbnature2.org
  Astronomy Programs Manager
       Javier Rivera
Ext. 173 jrivera@sbnature2.org
  Astronomy Programs Assistant
       Zak Dafaallah
Ext. 173 zdafaallah@sbnature2.org
  Astronomy Hotline Ext. 405  

 

Exhibits  
  Director of Exhibits 
     Frank Hein
Ext. 129 fhein@sbnature2.org
  Senior Exhibits Manager
     Debra Darlington
Ext. 130 ddarlington@sbnature2.org
  Exhibits Coordinator
     Francisco Lopez
Ext. 126 flopez@sbnature2.org

 

Facilities
  Director of Facilities
      Gary Robinson
Ext. 125 grobinson@sbnature2.org
  Facilities Manager
      David Higgins
Ext. 159 dhiggins@sbnature2.org

 

Visitor Services
  Director of Visitor Services
      Amy Carpenter
Ext. 123 acarpenter@sbnature2.org
  Assistant Manager, Visitor Services 
      Kim Zsembik
Ext. 121 kzsembik@sbnature2.org
  Visitor Services Ext. 100  info@sbnature2.org

 

Sea Center (805-962-2526, Sea Center only)
  Sea Center Director
      Amanda Allen
Ext. 101 aallen@sbnature2.org
  Sea Center Manager 
      Richard Smalldon 
Ext. 111 rsmalldon@sbnature2.org
  Volunteer Manager
      Sophie Busch
Ext. 104 scvolunteermanager@sbnature2.org
  Programs Coordinator
      Jackie Hunt
Ext. 110 jhunt@sbnature2.org
  School and Teacher Services Coordinator
      Sarah Todd                        
Ext. 108 stodd@sbnature2.org 
 

Aquarists
      Thomas Wilson, Tyler Haven

Ext. 105

twilson@sbnature2.org 

thaven@sbnature2.org

  Sea Center Interpreter
   
Ext. 109 scvolunteer@sbnature2.org
  Visitors Services Coordinator Ext. 100 admissions-sc@sbnature2.org

 

 

Exhibitions | Sea Center | Gladwin Planetarium | Education | Collections & Research
Members | Support SBMNH | About Us | Site Map
Your privacy is important - privacy policy © 2016 Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History